Tags

,

I work in an office with a dress code that’s, well, kind of hard to describe. Some people wear jeans and t-shirts every day while others wear skirts and suits. Personally, I prefer to fall somewhere in between. I figure it’s safest that way. And while I love a good pencil skirt, I feel overly dressed if I put something like a button down or blouse on top. So I came up with some outfits that I think dress down a pencil skirt pretty effectively. Of course, the color of this pencil skirt helps to keep it from looking to formal, too.

 

Dressing Down a Pencil Skirt - Grey T-shirt & Colorful Belt

 

Dressing Down a Pencil Skirt - Stripes & Jean

 

Dressing Down a Pencil Skirt - Loose tank & Floral jacket

 
What’s the dress code where you work? What ways would you dress down a pencil skirt?

