Tags

, , ,

I don’t usually post on the weekends, but this felt like a great exception. This morning started obscenely early to get everything ready for the summer trends segment on Good Day Utah. With the help of the wonderful, amazing, beautiful Charlotte of Headstrong Makeup, we got four gorgeous girls ready from head to toe to model a few of this season’s trends on a live news segment. It was hectic, to say the least. I don’t remember the last time I was that nervous about something. But it all went really well. Here’s just a few pictures from this morning. You’ll notice that my cheeks betray just how nervous I was, they go bright pink under pressure.

summer 2012 fashion trends, salt lake city boutiques

Love the girls: Jen, Sophie, Audrey and Sarah

summer 2012 trends, salt lake city boutiques

The talented Charlotte, second from the left

What I wore…

summer 2012 trends

…and my pink cheeks

A special thanks to these lovely ladies for modeling for me, to Charlotte for the beautiful makeup, and to the Salt Lake City boutiques that were kind enough to lend me clothes; Hip & Humble, Koo De Ker, Panache and Flight Boutique.

I hope to have a link to the video up soon. For now, I’m going to take a nap. You can check out some more pictures from this morning here.

