Tags

Remember when glasses used to be associated with nerds? Vaguely, right? It’s been a long time since glasses were something to be embarrassed by. Glasses have definitely become a serious fashion statement. So much so that people who don’t need prescription eyewear are wearing eyeglasses simply for style.

I was always jealous of people who had to wear eyeglasses. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate my eyesight very much. I’ve just always felt that eyeglasses make a person look interesting, chic and (stereotypical as it may be) intelligent. They make a person a bit more memorable in my opinion.

I may not need eyeglasses, but I’ve always enjoyed trying them on. And I don’t know about you, but being able to try them on in the comfort of my own home is even more fun. I played around a bit GlassesUSA.com and used their Virtual Mirror to try on a few of my favorite trends in glasses. It was very entertaining.

See? How fun is that! This place has a ton of online eyeglasses to choose from. The biggest trend in eyewear is definitely big, bold frames. No more getting rimless eyewear in hopes that no one will notice that you’re wearing eyeglasses. Eyeglasses are an accessory and should be treated as such. They are such a great way to express your personality and style. So make ’em bold!

Even better, GlassesUSA.com is having a special deal right now. When you order glasses online you can get 50% off on orders over $80 using code SPECIAL50. In addition, you can get 10% off any order of prescription glasses using code Blog10. It makes me want to get my eyes checked just to see if I could swing a legit pair of reading glasses or something.

Disclaimer: This is a sponsored post. However, all opinions are mine and mine alone.

