Tags

, ,

This week is Valentine’s day and the latest IFB project caught my interest. It’s about love. Not the pink-hearts-chocolate-roses-and-diamonds kind of love, but a more introspective kind of love. Simply focus on what you love and post about it. It inspired me to take advantage of the weekend and include as many of the things I love as possible. I had a list, even. I didn’t get a chance to do everything on my list, but I did get a few.

 My weekend of love included:

-Leisurely browsing the bookstore with a coffee in hand
-Quality time with my two favorite boys
-The best salad from my favorite mexican place
-Cuddling on the couch, watching a Ryan Gosling movie (hello!) and doing a little sketching
-A delicious homemade breakfast of buscuits and gravy (totally calorie-free, of course)
-Giving my nails a bold shot of color  
-Taking time to peruse my ever-growing stack of magazines (I have a problem)
-An afternoon snack
-Doing homework for my illustration class

Looking at these photoes all together made me realize that my ideal weekend focuses a lot on food, coffee and fashion. And a lot of down time. I’m a pretty low-key person, so that’s just how I like it.

Anyone else have a relaxing weekend? Or any fun adventures?

