Tags

, ,

I love Jean Paul Gaultier. He’s probably the designer most responsible for peaking my interest in the fashion world when I was in junior high. I was completely captivated not only by his stunning couture but also his complete joie de vivre. The man is just amazing.

When my sister told me about his exhibit that was coming to the de Young art museum in San Francisco, I nearly wept. OK, hyperbole. I only hyperventilated for a second. I’m going to start saving my pennies NOW to get my butt on a plane out to San Fran this June to see this exhibit. I have to. I’ll regret it so much if I miss it. I mean, look at these photos:

I am beside myself with excitement. This will definitely be a memorable exhibit.

I’d love to hear about your favorite designer. Who inspires you the most? Who was the first designer you fell in love with? Who’s your current fave?

 

