Tags

, , , ,

I’ve always been more interested in fashion than is probably healthy, but working in the apparel department with some very stylish women is only intensifying my obsession interest. There are just so many things I want. No, NEED! Here’s just a sampling:

jcrew.com

The most perfect blazer, ever! I can’t even count all the ways I could wear this.

shop.nordstrom.com

The more I see cobalt blue skinnies the more I want them. As versatile as blue jeans, but just a bit more fun.

bluefly.com (sold out)

I had a pair of stretchy, bootcut leopard pants in high school. That’s right, be jealous. Because of that, I’ve struggled a bit to get back on the leopard-print trend. But this? This I could definitely do. This one’s perfect. And sold out. Go figure.

shop.nordstrom.com

My boss has the perfect pair these that she got from her mom who bought them in the 80s. These are as close as I could find, and they’re pretty great, too.

macys.com

I’m pretty sure I’m the only one in the apparel room that doesn’t have a men’s-style gold watch. This Michael Kors one is pretty perfect. Maybe if I’m good, Santa will notice?

I’ve also noticed that my tastes have gotten progressively more expensive since I’ve taken this job. Which is fine, since quality should always trump quantity. However, I still don’t quite have the income to support the expensive taste. Maybe someday…

