Have you ever been so overwhelmed by the chaos in a room that you don’t know where to begin? My office is in just such chaos. So much so that I don’t even spend any time in there anymore. I bring my laptop to the kitchen table. I only go in there to get something out or toss something back in. It’s basically a catch-all storage/black hole for everything I don’t want to deal with right away.

Obviously, this is my own doing. And while I should be embarrassed that I’m still living like 15-year-old me and hide my shame, I thought I’d share the insanity, instead.

the view from the door

my desk is under there, I promise

this was supposed to be my sewing table

I started cleaning a bit last night but, I admit, I ran out of steam pretty quickly. I blame the time change. Darkness at 6pm has completely wiped out my motivation. Or at least that’s my excuse…

