Tags

, , ,

Last week I went with my sisters to Mazza for a birthday dinner. Not mine, one of my sister’s. One of my friends from work is a hostess at Mazza and she was working the night we went in. It was quite busy so she sat us and had to go right back to the front to get take out orders for customers. Once it calmed down a bit, she came over to say hello. We chatted for a bit about work, mutual friends and how she’s looking for another job. My sister chimed in and mentioned she knew of a place that was hiring. After a couple more minutes she had to get back to work. After she left my sisters ever-so-kindly (ha!) informed me that I was terribly rude for not introducing them to her and vice versa. I was dumbfounded. It literally hadn’t even dawned on me. Long story short, it’s official. I’m a social jerk.

Aside from my awkwardness, the food was pretty good.

The basmati rice was amazing and the dips I tried were very tasty. I also had the stuffed grape leaves. They were my favorite. The dishes my sisters tried were good, but to be honest they tasted (and looked) very similar. It could very well be my uncultured taste buds but it just came across as an unidentifiable blend of sauces. Again, not bad, just not my favorite.

Looks like I’m going to be trying Cafe Shambala on Friday. It’s Tibetan cuisine. I’m not really sure what that means, but I’m excited to try it.

